Sometimes you accidentally enter the wrong payment amount or method.

Or, you want to do a partial refund within 24 hours and would prefer to just refund the original payment in full, and run a new transaction for the revised amount.

Our new "Force Refund" feature has you covered.

Users with Owner or Manager permissions can now use the "Force Refund" feature to refund a single payment or refund. You'll then be prompted to collect or refund the adjusted balance.

The Force Refund feature is not meant to change the standard process for modifying or cancelling reservations. You'll want to continue modifying and cancelling the way you always have. But, in that rare occasion when you need to refund an individual transaction this tool should come in handy.